Art

Art and Architecture covers a broad range of subjects, including: art theory, history, education, visual arts, architecture, interior and landscape design, film studies, fine and commercial art, museum and curatorial studies. Also covers various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full text and abstracts of journals, full text books, magazines, trade publications and a large collection of images.

Good coverage of art theory, art history, art education, photography, performance art, fine arts, museum studies, design.

Includes International bibliography of art (IBA) which indexes scholarly literature on Western art with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles plus detailed coverage of books, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.

Provides access to a curated collection of over 1,800 journals across 28 arts & humanities disciplines.

Comprehensive scholarly bibliography on the history of western art. Subjects include art theory, art history, art education, photography, performance art, fine arts, museum studies and design.

Historical journal archive in the humanities and social sciences. Includes many current issues, e.g. postmodern culture, performance studies, film history.

A collaborative e-Research tool built upon the foundations of the Dictionary of Australian Artists Online. Design and Art Australia Online is an open source freely accessible scholarly e-Research tool that presents biographical data about Australian artists, designers, craftspeople and curators.

Guides postgraduate students in art and design through the development and implementation of a research project.

A curated collection of eBooks that highlights trends prevalent in museums and galleries.